Skip to content

2020 Short List Entrants

The judges are pleased to announce the following eleven poems were selected as shortlist entries for the 2020 Bruce Dawe Poetry Prize.


'A gladness for all times' - Gary Zadkovich 

'Adagio of Departure' - Michele Saint-Yves 

'Billy Collins' Online Writing Course: Lesson 4' - Louise Nicholas (Highly Commended)

'Chained Sonnets' - Damen O'Brien 

'Dog Rocks' - Davide Angelo 

'Life Cycles of our Trash and Treasure Market' - Alicia Sometimes (Winner)

'Marrying Freud' - Gayelene Carbis 

'Memento Mori' - Angela Szczotko 

'Tableau Vivant' - Rosie Bogumil 

'The Diamantina' - Kevin Smith (Highly Commended)

'Three approaches to memory' - Ruby Hillsmith