Skip to main content

University Safety Committee members

This is the central steering committee established by the Vice-Chancellor and reporting to the Vice-Chancellor’s Committee. It deals with policy and procedural matters affecting work areas and personnel throughout the University. Issues which cannot be resolved locally may be referred to this committee for advice. Additionally this committee has an oversight role to ensure local issues that have wider implications are raised to the appropriate level.

The members of the University Safety Committee are:

Name Position
Members - Appointed by the Vice-Chancellor  
Michael Thomas (Chair) Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Enterprise Services) 
Craig Moore Safety Manager
Rob Holmes Senior Safety  Advisor
Stephen Johnston Executive Director, Facilities Management
Caitlin Isaac Senior Safety Advisor
Members - Appointed Divisional Members
Barbara de la Harpe & Glen Coleman  Academic Division
Duane Roth Enterprise Services Division
Samantha Rose Research and Innovation Division
Christie White Students and Communities Division
HSRs - Elected Division

Don McLean

Enterprise Services Division sub-committee Facilities Management

Belinda Gilbert Academic Division, Education Portfolio 
Kerry Hancock Research and Innovation Division
Vacant Students and Communities Division
Michael Nielson Academic Division, HES 
Ray Hingst Academic Division, BELA 
Les Bowtell Academic Division, HES 
Mary Johnson  Springfield Campus, HSR
Matthew Jackson Ipswich Campus, HSR 
David Mason  Enterprise Services Division 
Elected Student Representative