Skip to content

2019 Strategic Priority Learning, Teaching and Student Success Awards

Casual Teaching category

Dr Kate Cantrell
Title: For embedding career development opportunities in the creative writing classroom and transforming those opportunities into a vibrant culture of student partnership.


Early Career Teacher category

Dr Bronte van der Hoorn
Title: For cultivating the academic skills of project management students, through animations, videos and graphics, to scaffold their success in post-graduate studies.


Employability in the Curriculum category

Dr Ashley Jones
Title: For innovative curriculum design that facilitates student learning ensuring they are practically equipped, theoretically sound, job ready emerging practitioners in the media industry.


Online Learning Innovation category

Assisting online law students to navigate the academic environment team – Associate Professor Noeleen McNamara and Dr Kerstin Braun
Title: For designing, developing and implementing innovative resources to support first-year online law students to successfully navigate the academic environmental and academic integrity culture at USQ.

Associate Professor Eric Kong
Title: For developing a game-based learning approach to bridge the theory-practice divide and to improve online student engagement, motivation, and experience in a knowledge management course.

Melissa Fanshawe
Title: For enhancing Education students’ experience through cultivating communities of inquiry that acknowledge, address and support student anxieties, and enhance confidence and preparedness to teach.