Skip to content

Key dates

At USQ, you can study where and when it suits you. Be prepared for future study and browse our key application and semester start dates.

Most of our degrees and courses at USQ are offered in Semester 1, 2 or 3, with the exception of some postgraduate degrees which are offered in short, accelerated teaching periods. Find out when you need to apply.

Application dates

Applications close: Monday 21 February, 2022

This is the semester 1 closing date for applications, whether applying through QTAC or directly to USQ.

There are a number of degrees that have different closing dates, including:

For Semester 3, 2021 applications, please note the following closing dates.

Apply via QTAC

If applying via QTAC, applications close: Monday 15 November, 2021

Apply direct to USQ

If applying directly to USQ, applications close: Monday 22 November, 2021.

You may be able to apply directly to USQ if you:

  • are a current or previous USQ student returning to study with complete or incomplete qualifications (excluding Head Start students), or
  • have recently graduated from TAFE.

There are a number of degrees that have different closing dates, including:

The following degrees are offered in consecutive 8-week accelerated teaching periods. You are able to commence study in any teaching period.

Teaching period Application closing date Start date Finish date
1 - January Wednesday 22 December 2021 Monday 10 January 2022 Friday 4 March 2022
2 - March Wednesday 23 February 2022 Monday 7 March 2022 Friday 29 April 2022
3 - May Wednesday 20 April 2022 Monday 2 May 2022 Friday 24 June 2022
4 - June Friday 10 June 2022 Monday 27 June 2022 Friday 19 August 2022
5 - August Wednesday 10 August 2022 Monday 22 August 2022 Friday 14 October 2022
6 - October Wednesday 5 October 2022 Monday 17 October 2022 Friday 9 December 2022

Orientation and semester study periods

Most of our degrees and courses can be studied throughout our three semesters.

Prior to each semester USQ runs Orientation, which is a great way to find out all the information you will need to successfully navigate through your first few weeks and settle into study.

Semester 3

Orientation: 8 – 12 November, 2021
Semester 1 commences: Monday 15 November, 2021
Semester 1 exam block: 31 January – 11 February, 2022

Semester 1

Orientation: 14 – 18 February, 2022
Semester 1 commences: Monday 21 February, 2022
Semester 1 exam block: 6 – 17 June, 2022

Study calendar showing important dates.
Academic calendar and important dates
Download our calendars
Students receiving computer assistance.

Questions about study?

 

Whether it’s a question about a degree, university life, applications, or anything else – chat to us!

Begin your study journey today and start the degree that’s right for you.

Get in touch

Why USQ?

USQ is ranked No.1 in Australia for graduate starting salary.*
Choose where, when and even how you study, with our flexible study options.
We are ranked No.1 in Australia for engineering alumni graduate starting salary.*
*Good Universities Guide, 2022

Ready to apply?

Once you know what you want to study, find out how to apply. Take the next step in your learning journey.
1. Find a degree

Choose from over 115 study disciplines.

2. Choose type of study

Explore our flexible ways to study.

3. Check key dates

Note important student dates that apply to you.

4. Check entry requirements

Find out what you need.